And now for something completely different. 

I made another sale! That’s two in a week. I’m almost beginning to feel like a real artist. 

I love making my fat ladies, they’re my bread and butter and always will be in some form or other. But because they’re my “thing” I often don’t find the time to make the other pieces that I want and need to.

That changed tonight, and I took a lump of clay and within an hour it was this. It’s a dedication to living with mental health conditions. The feeling of wanting to scream and scream until you burst because you don’t understand why all these things in your head are so against you and so difficult to communicate about. 

Making this was such a cathartic experience for me because it’s how I’ve been feeling about a few aspects of my life lately. 

I modelled this partially after a friend, but mostly from the images in my mind combining with the movements of my hands through the clay. The mud guides me to where I need to be, as always. 

2 thoughts on “And now for something completely different. 

Leave a Reply

