July 2017 Update

For a while my urge to make things took a dive – all my spoons have been going into other things. But Thursday night I came home with a fire in my belly, and within 24 hours I was looking at this:

IMG_20170630_133609_107.jpg

I’m pretty happy with her awkward pose (have since done extra work on her face). I think she’s inspired by my constant discomfort in the summer months.

 

Although I haven’t made huge progress, I’ve been working steadily on my very large piece (now called Dorian), and she’s some toes, hands, and a head away from being finished. After that I’ll have to figure out how to chop her up to get her in the kiln (I long for the day I will one day have a giant toploader that can take on my giants in one piece).

 

And finally, I’m getting back into sketching because it’s been horribly neglected. So here’s my first semi-serious attempt in a while.

IMG_20170626_160600_557

Leave a Reply

