Progress

After having to wait several weeks more than expected for this little one to get fired, she’s finally finished! It’s a good thing this person got a huge discount on the commission price to begin with, because I have a feeling I’d be refunding a considerable sum to compensate them for their patience.

 

This piece is tiny – probably the smallest I’ve made.

Yet another issue emerged with it after the second firing, however. The kiln gods are so unkind sometimes (there’s my thumb for scale):

20170516_190040

Luckily this piece is so tiny that it’s barely noticeable, plus it’s hidden by her pose, and the buyer was happy to accept as-is.

Progress on my Great Big Babe has been made too. Still not sure what I’ll be calling this one, but it’s turning out to be a real giant (and I love it).

20170516_203513

Leave a Reply

